• Register


NDC (New Distribution Capability) is a travel industry-supported program launched by IATA for the development and market adoption of a new, XML-based data transmission standard. The NDC Standard enables the travel industry to transform the way air products are retailed to corporations, leisure and business travellers, by addressing the industry’s current distribution limitations.

IAG are at the forefront in developing the NDC standard, and we have opened our NDC to interested parties from across the travel industry. 

NDC Certification

IATA provides the only official industry certification for NDC. The following IAG carriers are NDC certified: 

  • Aer Lingus – ARMi certification
  • British Airways – Level 4 and @Scale
  • Iberia – Level 4 and @Scale

NDC Certification is applicable to any airline, agent, service provider or IT provider. For more information on certification please view the Guide to NDC Registration and Certification.

Register for NDC